PayPal has different types of accounts for both individuals and businesses worldwide. All types of PayPal accounts are extremely popular among users and have become many users' first choice simply because of their convenience and large user interface. Among the number of services that PayPal offers to its users are sending and receiving money abroad, paying for goods and services or as a payment method to be brought to an online marketplace or webstore.
However, users might not need their PayPal account after a while for whatever reason. Closing a PayPal account is a simple and hassle-free process that is done in a matter of minutes. If for whatever reason you have decided to delete a PayPal account, follow the rest of this article to find out about the easiest way for doing so.
Related: Send money with PayPal
The most important thing you know before you delete a PayPal account is to consider the fact that once you close a PayPal account, your account will be permanently gone and thus, everything will become inaccessible. Consequently, it is important to consider taking some actions before starting the deletion process. Here is what you need to do before closing a PayPal account:
See also: how to verify a PayPal account?
In order to delete a PayPal account, you need to take a few simple steps that are done in a matter of seconds and free of hassle:
Read also: best PayPal alternatives
As like any other action that you have decided to do using your PayPal account, deleting a PayPal account will also require you to visit the website and login to your account first.
Once you have signed in, click on the “Gear icon” on the top right of your account to access the setting menu.
A box named “Account options” will appear on which you should choose the “Close your account” option from the bottom left of the option box.
On this step, you will have to finalize your request by checking the certainty of your decision to close your PayPal account. By clicking “Close Account” your PayPal account will be successfully deleted and permanently gone.
Deleting an account is obviously different from deactivating it. By deactivating an account, you’ll have the opportunity to retrieve it once more whenever you feel the need to. Whereas, deleting an account will not give you such permission. Once you close a PayPal account it will be permanently gone and you are no longer able to access your funds, your account info, transaction history and basically anything involved with your account. You also won't be able to retrieve your PayPal account once it’s deleted or closed.
In case you wanted to create a new PayPal account, you are allowed to use the previous email address, but the information involved with your account will not be retrieved either way.
In case you want to use PayPal as a Medium of exchange you can use PayPax to do iit in a matter of seconds, and without having to waste your time or money on unreasonable fees or unknown services you can not fully trust. Using PayPax you can: